Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Southampton Spitfires R.L.F.C app


History & Honours

Past Captains

A list of all those who have captained the club since its inception in 2007.

Steve Scanlan (2007)
Adam Sanders (2008)
Kevin Cant (2009)
Gareth Stephenson (2010)
Tom Perrin (2011)
Mike Trench (2012)
Morgan Burnett (2013)
Ross Nihill (2014)
Mike McGrath (2015)
Mike McGrath (2016)

The Spitfires original captain Steve Scanlan in action in our very first fixture.

Past players who have now left Southampton.

Where are they now?

• Steve Scanlan (Scrum-Half) 2007 - Moved to Australia
• Adam Sanders (Second Row)2007-2008 - Moved to Hull
• Nathan Morris (Hooker) 2007-2008 - Moved to London
• Wade Quinn (Loose Forward) 2008 - Moved to Australia
• Scott Hancock (Centre) 2007-2009 - Moved to Norwich
• Tommy Gray (Full Back ) 2007-2010 - Moved to Banbury
• Kani Willaims (Fullback) 2010 - Returned to New Zealand
• Phil Kingsland (Winger) 2012 - Returned to Australia
• Mike Cronin (Centre) 2010-2012 - Moved to Australia
• Andrew Taylor (Second Row) 2012 - Returned to Trinidad
Tyler Harris (Hooker) 2014 - Returned back to Australia

Name not on the list? Contact us and we'll add you!

Retired players who have played for more than three seasons.

Marcus Coffin (Prop Forward)
Seasons: 2007-2012
Appearances: 25
Tries: 4
Rep Honours - London and South East

Where next?

Representative Honours Stepping up! The club has a proud history of producing representative players from county level t
Annual Awards (Men's and Women's) The following list is a record of the category winners from the club's annual end of season awards f


Club sponsor