Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Southampton Spitfires R.L.F.C


Masters Awards Winners 2016

1 year ago By Glenn Tyreman

Neil Maxfield and Adie Smith pick up hat-trick of awards for the Masters Section

“The Masters is growing every year! If your over 35 get involved!” Adie Smith - Masters Lead Coach

This years masters award winners were presented back in October with new comer Neil Maxfield collecting three of the awards and masters founder Adie Smith also bagging three.

Newman Rookie of the Year - Neil Maxfield

Most Improved Player - Neil Maxfield

Top Try Scorer - Pascall Garrard

Try of the Season - Adie Smith

Den Bray Club Person of the Year - Adie Smith

RJM Memorial Medal Winner - Neil Maxfield

Gainsford Man of Steel Award - Nick Cazeaux

Volunteer of the Year - Adie Smith

Masters Players Player - Micheal McNeish

Coaches Player of the Year - Micheal McNeish

The Masters will once again be taking the field in 2017 and are looking to boost there squad. The Masters train on Monday evenings at Millbrook Rugby Club where they play Touch for skills and fitness development. Games are held on a Festival basis playing other Masters squads from around the UK. This year the Southampton Spitfires Masters section is looking to host its own festival.

Updated 11:12 - 27 Dec 2016 by Glenn Tyreman

Where next?

Touch Rugby Awards Winners 2016 Winners after 12 weekly rounds!
Skipper McGrath bags hatrick at awards! Spitfires skipper celebrates another massive year at the club.


Loading comments

Sat 2 Jun
First Grade Portsmouth Seahawks
League 14:30
Sat 9 Jun
First Grade Reading Raiders
League 14:30

News sponsors


Club sponsors