Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Southampton Spitfires R.L.F.C app


Spitfires announce Touch Rugby Nominations

By Glenn Tyreman

Touch Nominations complete the line up for the 2016 awards!

“The Touch Nominations complete this years nominations Round Up” Andy Beal (Club Chairman)

The Coaching staff and committee are pleased to announce this years shortlisted players who have been nominated for a Touch Rugby award. One player will then be announced on the evening to receive the awards. This years nominations are below:

Volunteer of the Year Nominations

Pascal Garrard
Glenn Tyreman
Michael McNeish

Most Improved Player Nominations
Ricky Drewitt
Dom Hooper
Kevin Duckham

Club Person of the Year (Den Bray Award)
Glenn Tyreman
Kevin Duckham
Pascal Garrard

Try of the Season
Pascal Garrard
Jason Berry
Richard O Donnell

Rookie of the Year (The Newman Award)
Mike Gorry
Cameron McNeish
Ricky Drewitt

Man of Steel Award
Russell Smith
Jerry Smith
Micheal McNeish

RJM Memorial Medal Winner announce on the evening
Coaches Player of the Year announced on the evening
Players Player of the Year announced on the evening
Top Try Scorer of the season announced on the evening

Updated 22:08 - 9 Oct 2016 by Glenn Tyreman

Where next?

Spitfires announce more Hall of Famers Original Spitfires added to the Hall of Fame
Spitfires Awards 2016 Update Nominations for Masters Awards announced


Loading comments

Sun 14 Apr
Masters (Aged 35+) Medway Dragons Masters
League 0 – 0


Club sponsor