Touch Rugby Awards Winners 2016

3 months ago By Glenn Tyreman

Winners after 12 weekly rounds!

“Touch is a great way to keep fit!” Claire Tyreman (Club Co Chairperson)

The Spitfires Touch Rugby runs every Monday in the Summer with 12 weekly rounds. This years winners are listed below.

Volunteer of the Year - Pascall Garrard

Den Bray Club Person of the Year - Kevin Duckham

Top Try Scorer - Mike McGrath

Try of the Season - Jason Berry

Newman Rookie of the Year - Ricky Drewit

Gainsford Man of Steel - Jerry Smith

RJM Memorial Medal Winner - Mikey Gorry

Players Player - Kevin Cant

Coaches Player - Richard O Donnell

Touch Rugby returns in May with 12 weekly action packed rounds.

Updated 11:04 - 28 Dec 2016 by Glenn Tyreman

Where next?

Amey leads the way in club appearances. Prop Forward Amey still on target for 100 caps!
Masters Awards Winners 2016 Neil Maxfield and Adie Smith pick up hat-trick of awards for the Masters Section


Loading comments
Sat 13 May
First Grade Oxford Cavaliers
League 14:30
Sat 20 May
First Grade Portsmouth Seahawks
League 14:30

News sponsors


Club sponsors